Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Rainy Days & Rainy Nights.... (2008-11-12 - 6:00 a.m.)

It is 6 am on the dot and it is raining here. It has been raining all night, though it sounds harder now on the roof of the house. Thank heavens the dogs went out at 5 am or so. Now they are all snuggled into their little beds and covered up with their little fleece blankets. I sure wish I was cuddled up in my bed, and all covered up, not going to work, and could just settle in for a comfy nap. That sure was a run-on sentence. I can't believe that I want to stay home, ha ha, don't most of us sometimes want to just stay home from work. I only have 3 more days to work and then I am on vacation next week. So I think that I can do this. I made it through yesterday, it was tough, but I did. Today I have to go to the bank, so I will probably have to go out in the rain. Yesterday I went to Shopko and bought storage plastic containers. It was buy one and get one free. So I got double the containers for the price of four. You can't bet that. What else do I have. I wrote three thank-you cards last night. Two of my co-worker friends gave me clothes, and another friend gave me a teapot and cup set. That was so very sweet of them. My hushand sent me a dozen cream roses, which was lovely, and I said thank-you a zillion times I swear from staff and clients wishing me well on my birthday, and thank you all the readers who took time to also wish me a joyous birthday day, I greatly appreciate the thoughtfulness of your gesture. Wheeeeeeee, another great run-on sentence, my old English teachers would be so proud of me. I have been told that I am wordy, and that I can speak and give you a long sentence also without taking a breath. Hey all those years of swimming, and life guarding have paid off. Oh I love to swim. So that is why I suppose I love to soak and float in the jacuzzi. If I could I think that I would jacuzzi every night if my darn skin wasn't so dried out. I am still waiting for one of my dogs to jump in, one day that will happen and he or she will happily paddle over to me and grin, and say, "why did I wait so long to jump in, this is great!!" I know, I am one of those people that think and say what they think their pets would say. Kind of like the cheezeburger site. I so love that site, I should have come up with that idea. What else, I don't really have anything more. I am reading at work, another Jeffery Deaver book, called, "Coffin Dancer." It is good so far, the main character the detective who became paralized, and still solves crimes, Lincoln Rhymes, is in the story. I like it when the author brings the characters from one book to another. Lee Child does that. Stephen King brings places from book to book. His wife Tabitha did that also with her stories. I read all of hers also. I can't remember who else I read that does that, and I am too lazy right now to go and look at the books in three of the rooms that have book shelves. I would have to go search in three rooms, and I don't have that kind of time. Maybe the author's name will come to me, just out of the blue. So folks that is about it for here, over and out, and hey I don't hear the rain at this moment in time.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville