Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Pleasant Morning So Far.... (2008-11-02 - 7:42 a.m.)

Well then, hadn't heard from my son in a bit, so last night I called him, just to see how life is going for him. He said fine and that he took a nap. I took a nap yesterday also, but a chainsaw cutting down a tree next door woke me up, actually I think the thud of the tree hitting the ground is what woke me up. Darn I hate when that happens. Oh well. It is cloudy out here now, this morning, I was up early enough to see the sky lighten, and it was red, "red sky in the morning, sailors warning." So I am thinking that possibly rain is a coming. I haven't seen the weather forecast now for almost a week. I really try with great dilegence to avoid watching the unhappy news. My dogs are curled up in their little beds, Sadie is covered up with a little blanket and Malcolm just likes to snuggle into a blanket. Idamay is stretched out on the couch. I like this quiet moment in time, they are all peaceful and relaxed, and it is good. Serenity at its finest. I was hoping to take a jacuzzi bath yesterday, but my skin is soooooooooo dry that on my right upper thigh I got bumps going on, so I have been slathering on the Lubiderm for sensitive skin. Just what I need, to go and see my gyneocologist tomorrow, spread my legs, and see red bumps going on. Then I thought, who the fuck cares, really now, they have seen everything anyway. My husband didn't do any yard work yesterday, I figured he wouldn't because this is his weekend to work. Though it was kind of cold out yesterday. I am thinking hard at trying to motivate myself to get into my art/craft creative room and get it organized and my supplies put away, so that I can work again in there. I figure if I work 15 minutes each morning at a section of the room, I might get it done in oh let's predict a week. I have to buy some big plastic storage bins so that I can put stuff into. Then I figure I can label it and stack it downstairs. I will keep a notebook with the container numbers and what is in each container. That way, if I am looking for some specific supply I can look in the notebook and like magic I can know what storage tub it is in and go downstairs and get it. I got that idea from my husband. He numbers any boxes we fill with a number and then lists what is in that box. He also writes down where you can find the box. He is a very organized person. He also wrote down the CD's he put into the CD changer and what spot they are in, if I want to find that CD and take it out. He also writes down on paper, on a clipboard, what is in the freezer downstairs. So he knows when I run out of organic antiboditic-free chicken breasts. The only problem is when I go down to the freezer and take out a couple of packages of the chicken I don't cross it off, so the count is never really right. Now I don't think my husband is OCD, I think that he likes to have some organazition and something concrete in his life. God forbid living with me and my health/body challenges isn't concrete. I just love that man so, his little almost smile, and those blue eyes that you can swim in. You look into his eyes, and you just start to float. I couldn't be any luckier. I don't want to go on here and be so mushy, but he is just the cutest 54 year old guy I know, even with his quirks that so can annoy me. I am sure there are quirks I have that drive him bonkers. Compromise is the key to happy getting along, and so is humor, we laugh alot, at each other and with each other. Today is another Packer game at 12:15 pm, but I think that my husband will probably still be sleeping, because he isn't home yet from his work place, plus he has to stop and get "real" milk for his cereal. He just won't do soy milk on his cereal only as the last resort.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville