Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

11 Days to Go... (2008-11-01 - 7:11 a.m.)

Hey, hey it is Saturday and I am just so glad that it is. This week went super fast at work, though yesterday was a bit slow because it was a closed day, no clients. Though come January 2009 there won't be anymore closed days per say because we will be starting a new day services drop-in program for our clients that will involve three counties. I am going to continue working for the county but 25% of my paycheck will be paid by this other agency. This new agency has to pay the county, so I will get one check, thank heavens. I am going to work on keeping an open mind about all these changes going to happen. I have decided that if I am not able to do the high caliber of a job that I do now, and that I feel too much stress, which wouldn't be good for my health issues, I will resign. My husband said that would be alright, though we would have to find our own health insurance. I hope that if I don't like it and am unsatisfied that I can't do the quality good I do, that I can find another job in the county courthouse. I have worked now for the county for 16 years, so I could bump someone also, but I would never do that. So I guess that I will start reading the job posting that the county sends just to see what is available. Change is a good thing, but not if it hurts my health. Now that it is my birthday month, I am a Scorpio. I will be 53 this year, in 10 days. I always send something to my parents to thank them for giving me birth and then making my life so rewarding. Ha, ha, does it sound like I am slathering on the gobblely goop. No I just send them a food treat around my birthday, just to let them know I care. What else, I hope that my husband will do some more hauling of leaves away. There is still a huge pile to go, plus half of the backyard to rake up. Now he will just do what he can, weather permitting, because he is back to work tonight. I don't get too upset or concerned anymore about the yardwork. We get what we can done before the snow hits and stays, so what, if there are huge leave piles in the back yard, we will just have to finish up next Spring. I don't like getting an extra hour back. My body does better without this time change. I don't sleep good anyway, so why another hour to get through. I can't think of anything else. I hope to take a jacuzzi bath today, that would be so nice to do, some reading, and maybe a nap. That is about it for now. I am eating some baked chicken and a small portion of baked potatoe to start my food intake for the day.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville