Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Trimming He Did Do... (2008-10-30 - 5:57 a.m.)

I thought that I would write an entry before I read any, and see how that works. I didn't write here yesterday because I just didn't really have anything on my mind. When I pulled up into our yard, and pushed the automatic garage door opener, there is a huge pile of cut off pine branches. I thought, holy cow, my husband did some tree pruning. Sure enough, after going into the house and, you know putting purse down, giving the dogs a hello treat, and all, we all went outside to the backyard area. Wow, there were huge leave piles, and the pine tree was pruned up about I would say 6 feet. There will be light coming through there now. Since many, many years ago when my husband transplanted that little tree, he hadn't trimmed it at all. I was trully amazed that he cut that much off. I told him that everything looked great. He has about two more days to wrap that back yard work up before it gets really cold again and rains. I hope that he can do it. He also works Saturday and Sunday night so any work outside won't happen. He has to rest up for his shift. So that was just amazing. I will ask him to take pictures this morning when it is sunny back there. The dogs spent their time outside with him while he was doing it. I just hope they were warm enough with their short hair coats. That is about all I got from here, over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville