Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Have a Good Saturday.... (2008-10-11 - 8:59 a.m.)

I got up around 4:15 am to go to the bathroom and then went back to bed, and wow, I slept again until 7:10ish am or so. That is so amazing to me. I got dressed so that I could go out and walk the dogs, they did drop their treasures and we are all back in the house now, good for a few hours. The sun is out, but the wind is picking up, this is the third day the wind and been very windy out. My husband said the guy across the road was blowing his leaves toward the road yesterday afternoon, but the wind just kept blowing it all back into his property. He finally quit that after about 30 minutes my husband said. I thought why bother doing that. The leaves and pine needles are still coming down, and you would have to rerake after a week or two again anyway. Our yard out front looks golden with the layer of pine needles that have dropped from our 100 foot or more trees. So I don't know if we are going to begin raking, actually we use a flat snow shovel also to rake up the pine needles. My hushand still isn't home from work yet. His shift was from 7 pm last night, so he has been there now 14 hours. It is tough sometimes being a charge nurse. He never ever leaves without having all his charting done, and sometimes he doesn't get to that until when he is supposed to be done at 7 am, thank heavens they pay for the extra time he is there. I work one more week then I have another week vacation. I can handle that. I have a new boss now, because of the county rearranging the management, etc. So if I am sick and have to call in, I still don't know her number and really how she wants us to do that. This week I better leave her a note so that she can tell me. I looked her name up in the phone book and she isn't listed. She manages three group homes plus she now is the manager of what I work under. So change is interesting to say the least. On Friday I asked my old boss, who I should call if I ever am sick and can't come into work, and she said my new boss. That thought/question hadn't even crossed my mind until Friday afternoon. You would think that this new boss would have e-mailed us the information to us. I know her name and that is about all. She has an office in the other side of the building but is very rarely there. So with that being said, I have to get this information next week, so if I need it, I know who to call.

Not much else is going on. I want to take a jaccuzzi bath today. I haven't had one in awhile, because my blood pressure has been really low lately. I just need to soak and read for an hour and a few minutes. Then I do believe a nap is in order, plus watch some shows I have recorded from the week. Oh, I finished, "Wicked Lovely" at work yesterday afternoon, and started, "Ink Exchange," before I left work. I want my husband to call me before he gets home because I want him to stop at the little grocery store in our small town to see if they have baker potatoes. I have one whole one left. So far my digestive system has been accepting of what I eat of them, so I am going to keep eating a small amount of them. Hip hip hooray, something with a different taste. The dogs are looking out the front window together, they are so cute. That is about all for today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville