Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Monday Talk... (2008-09-15 - 6:21 a.m.)

Yeah, what was I thinking, I called my parents, I know that I should let them call me. When they call me they, seem to me happier, they made the decision to call and are in control. Of course, they got around to asking if I have heard from the "Big Guy," meaning my son, their grandson. I told them yes, and that he wants to try to pay all of his monthly rent himself for October. He wants to do it on his own. He doesn't want half the rent money from his grandparents. My mom said great, now she knows exactly where his priorities are now, and it apparently isn't important enough to be going to school. When I talked with my son yesterday he told me that my mom told him that he was a disappointment to the family, etc. So me being brave I asked my mother about that comment she made. She denied saying exactly that, and that her grandson was the one to say it. I thought to myself, why did I go there now? So I knew my mom was upset because she quickly said, here is your dad to talk to. Last week he had his yearly checkup for his heart at Abbott NorthWest in St. Paul. Apparently two of his arteries are blocked. You can't put a stent into a stent. They aren't fully blocked, so they will do a wait for now. My dad had quadraple bi-pass surgery when my son was I think 6 or 7 years old, so he has done well. He changed his whole lifestyle, more exercise, less drinking, big change in diet, etc. So he has done well. So of course, I figure my mom is all upset, way deep down, and deathly worried about my dad having a massive heart attack. See I give her a reason to be not so nice, I know that I shouldn't. I worry alot and think alot about my parents. I give them excuses and rationalize for their hurtful comments most of the time, and I shouldn't do that. So I say, from now on, I should only let them call us. I was in a happy state of mind when I called them.

Five days of work, then a week off on vacation. This week's weather looks really good here, which will be nice, because the leaves are turning colors now. I have one minute, then I have to go and get ready for work.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville