Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hump Day.... (2008-09-10 - 6:13 a.m.)

Photobucket Thought that I should do some writing this morning. Apparently Dan won the first part of the two part HOH competition last night. Read that in a BB10 Blogger that I get updates from. Next Tuesday evening it will be all over. Wow, another reality show is done. The Packers won on Monday night, so my husband said that was a good start for the Packers. Malcolm made it through his surgery. He was very sore last night and my husband gave him a quarter of his doggie pain meds, the vet gave us. My husband said that Malcolm's pain meds is like what they give older patients for pain, because there is less side effects to it. Now this morning he jumped off the bed, oh my, though when he wants back on the bed he whines, so it is me right now lifting him oh so carefully onto the bed. Sadie really wants to play, but he is slow. Today should be better for him. Just have to stop him from licking that area, or Sadie licking that area. We don't want to have to put that collar on him. Two weeks and he gets his stitches out. No they didn't use dissolving stitches like my husband thought they would. My husband also had a ID chip put in him because he doesn't use a leash, which I thought was a good idea. Idamay got her shot also. He picked up three months of heartworm tabs for Malcolm also. So if you can't afford to give good care to your pets, you shouldn't have pets. Anyhoo, I asked my husband what the total was, he said over $200.00. He wasn't specific, because we really don't care, how much, we love our pets. I remember when Katie peed out blood, and we took her in after hours in an emergency, plus all the tests, and meds for her. She passed a stone, had ultra sound. Anyway, if I remember that right that was a couple thousand if I recall right. I don't really remember, because you have to do that when you love your pet. What else is going on. Not much. It is cold here now in the mornings. Just north of Wausau last night there was a freeze warning, so I knew that it would be cold out this morning when I put the dogs out, whoof, whoof, remember that song, "who put the dogs out?" Someone at work is going to take a 14 days vacation. Of course one week is a week I am off on vacation. This person taking this long vacation is one I get along with, but on a personal level, I don't really like. This said person has no clue about how I really feel about them. So I miss out a week, not having that person there because I too will be on my vacation. Oh well. I hope that my husband puts clean sheets on the bed, I just love clean bedsheets. I could do clean sheets every night, if I were super rich and had household help. Oh I got some yummy smelling patchouli lotion in the mail yesterday. The people who make it, call their business, "Coneflower herbals." On the bottle there is a site, here it is, for those patchouli lovers. www.coneflowerherbals.com
I am going to take this bottle to work, and order some more. They make different scents, so I thought I would get a couple, plus some more patchouli lotions. I got nothing else so far today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville