Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

An Enjoyable Day... (2008-09-01 - 10:08 a.m.)

So it is Labor Day 2008. I hope that everyone finds sometime to just relax and enjoy of moment of living. I don't plan to do too much today. I didn't get the nap in yesterday, and so I thought that I might sleep better last night. Let's just say, I have slept better. My husband has to work late tonight. I hope that I can stay awake until he leaves at 10:25 pm. It is hard to go to sleep then be jerked awake while he is doing his getting ready to go to work and then leaving to go to work. I have my chicken breasts baking in the oven right now, so that will be done. I have to shower and wash my hair, and I want to go through the piles of magazines and catalogs around here. The recycle people come by on Thursday. A nap would be nice also, since I want to stay up until 10:25 pm. Other than that, not much else, the day goes by so fast, here it is almost 10:15 am.

My son called yesterday late afternoon and told me that he wasn't planning on going down to the courthouse on Wednesday. So that means we won't have to do anything on Wednesday as far as we know. We researched car rentals in case my husband had to go there and retrieve his car. So who knows what will happen. My son told me he can't go to his court appointment because, he doesn't have a driver's license, doesn't have gas to pay someone to drive him down there, and most important he said he doesn't want to lose the job he now has. He told me that he paid his rent for September. Good for him. He also told me that he called and left a message about not being able to make his court appointment and could they do a phone conference. I said that maybe he should follow up and call again on Tuesday, being that Monday is Labor Day and the courthouse, or any courthouse won't be open. Why do you think I have today off! Anyway, so now I wait and see. That is so hard for me, I want to fix things and make it right, but I am working so hard not being an enabler here. Time will tell. My son told me that I worry way too much, well someone has to. I got nothing else here. Going to be another hot and muggy one here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville