Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

5 Year Anniversary... (2008-08-31 - 8:27 a.m.)

Five years ago I joined Diaryland. Five years I have been writing here. My first entry I titled, "A Drift in Time." I didn't really start putting a title on my enteries until many enteries down the road from Aug. 31, 2003. I figured out where to put a title actually.

I came across this on a piece of paper. I found it among my one of my piles of pieces of papers on it. This one was on my beside table in my bedroom. It is dated, May 5, 2007.
The shadows reach out to you from the edge.
If you are willing the shadows will enfold you.
Caressing you with the doubt - that your mind is sane.
Take a step back - listen to the voice from the shadow.
Calling out to you to let it into your soul.
Black is black and white is white but the shadow is gray with farctures.
From the heat of hell.
The shadows want you, to take your soul away.

Wow, I thought, I wonder what frame of mind I was in around that time. I should really write what brought on those words. I have no idea. Maybe they just came and I had to get them out, written down, not to be forgotten. I did forget though I had written them down, until I was looking for a piece of paper yesterday while in bed. I heard a band on tv and I wanted to write the name of the band down, because if I didn't I would forget it. The name of the band is, "Starsailor," they are really good. They actually have CD's out even. So anyway, that is how I found that scrap of paper with that poem on it. I still am wondering what is with all the darkness in those words. What was going on around that time in my life.

Another beautiful day out. Yesterday I saw 81 degrees somewhere for here. Today is more of the same but possibly a tad hotter, oh yah, not. Thank heavens for air conditioning. Today I will more than likely take a jaccuzzi and a nap. Both of those sound so industrious, I know, I do live the life and I do feel so lucky. Though things usually aren't so peachy for my son. This Wednesday as far as I know it to be, he has to be in court for back child support owed. He owes alot. I don't know if they will put him in jail or what. Now he will drive there, so then what happens to the car. He had his license taken away. I can say he should have someone drive him down there, but will he listen. So my husband and I have been talking. I don't want to have to take a day off of work. He could get a rent a car, drive it to the place and drive my son's car back up here. Because if he is in jail, he won't need a car. I am sure more fines and towing will probably ensue. My life is good, but around the fringes and intertwined is the ongoing saga of disappoints that my son always seems to have. I can't leave today's entry on such a downer, because I am not a downer kind of person. I keep everyone afloat, happy, and laughing. I try ever so hard to find the "joy" in life. I even have the chinese symbol for "joy" tattooed on my inside wrist. Life is full of unexpected happenings, but you need to make the best of anything you are given.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville