Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

So glad for Friday... (2008-08-01 - 5:33 a.m.)

Besides what my husband and I did for my son on Wednesday, we also brought all of this to him. Shower curtain, bath towels, washcloths, bathroom rug, trash can, toaster, pillow, floor lamp, small 1976 black and white TV that still works, set of utensils, dishes, books, Burberry Weekend Cologne, two outfits and 7 Veggie Tale DVD's for the granddaughter. Though his exgirlfriend took the outfits and the DVD's with her, but said thank you. I guess the reason I am listing what we brought him is because I am amazed at how many times my husband and I replaced some of the same listed items. My husband and I have talked about this and again I told my son that he really should hang on to his stuff. It seems like he doesn't, I don't know, that the stuff sometimes just disappears. I know there has been times when he had to pawn alot of his stuff to buy food, pay rent, for gas, whatever. Like I have said before, I sure hope that life starts being kinder to him. A person can only sludge through so much hard knocks. I am not an endless money pit, but I so feel at times that is how it is. Oh well, this whole helping my son came out of my pocket. My husband did buy the majority of the household items listed above. The 1967 black and white TV was my grandma's and it still worked. My son called me last night, and asked why everyone on BB10 was voting for Angie when they so dislike Jessie. So I sort of updated him. He hasn't had TV for a couple of weeks.

I am so very glad that it is Friday, though Friday at work is a busy day for me. It is also time to do the end of the month revenue spread sheet and deposit. It just has to be done. That takes me awhile because of all the other things I have to do also. I have to get gas today, so I hope to leave here for work with an extra 5 minutes. I tried yesterday on my way home, and all the pumps at CENEX were all occupied, and the one that wasn't, had the bag covered so I just pulled out and went home. I have to get it before it gets too hot, and I don't want to get out of my air conditioned car. I know I am such a wimp. I don't do humid very well. I have BB10 After Dark on right now. It seems that April won the HOH competition. Michelle is really very upset, and Jessie is busy talking game with her. Game on there. I don't want any game on here, I just want it nice and mellow.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville