Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

More Info About Me.... (2008-06-17 - 6:34 a.m.)

Continuing with the more tidbits of myself:

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
I sure do. I was a very, very fortunate youngster. I was really never sick. Not alot of ailments at all. Now compared to me sister, wow, she had ear and throat stuff going on all the time. Poor little sister, had to wear head scarves all the time to protect her ear canals. I recall my sister also having cotton in her ears alot. She also had pnemuia(can't spell that word) a couple of times, strep alot, and mono a few times. Now she doesn't have any health issues.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
I most definitely would not. I am afraid of heights. When I had the tilt-table test in the clinic for my heart, I failed terribly. I threw up and got diarrhea right there on the table, it was just awful. They weren't too concerned about the mess because they needed to see how my body was. So I most definitely don't do well with heights. I can't walk on open grate steps, I feel like I could faint. I have a hard time driving over certain bridges. I don't drive across the Superior bridge to my parents in central northern Minnesota because I have thrown up in my car going across it, and yes I was driving.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Two and half years ago, I ate alot of Frosted Flakes. Now I eat a few Cripix at a time. I usually am safe if I eat less than a half of a cup of anything. I can't have chemicals in my foods like BHT etc. Did you know that in cereal boxes the wax paper contains BHT and some of it rubs off into the cereal. It is so amazing what I have gleaned about foods in my journey to eat again after the throes of an almost deadly bacteria that swept through my colon and me.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
When I wear my New Balance tennis I do. I usually wear Merrell shoes. The black slip-ons. That Merrell walking moc with the bumps. I buy a new pair every three months. I wear them day in and day out. I go for my walks though in my tennis, those are the only pair of white shoes I have.

Gosh it is time to go and get ready for work again. I got a few things written about myself today. I got up, took one of my meds this morning and went back to bed for a whole 50 some minutes, that is so amazing. I want to try and stay in bed longer, I don't think that I get enough rest is all. Other than that, it appears that it will be day two for us here with little to no rain.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville