Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Bring on Monday.... (2008-06-02 - 6:34 a.m.)

So I didn't get the jacuzzi bath soak in on Saturday because I chose to take a nap. We went to a graduation party so I had to pick. So on Wednesday I plan to take my jacuzzi bath soak, because I get to leave at 12:15 pm, I am using up the last of this years vacation. Then I get the new bunch on 6/13/08. I already scheduled three weeks off. I take a week off in Sept., Oct., and Nov. This year I took the week off before the week of Thanksgiving. So I come back to work for three days the week of Thanksgiving. I will get caught up and then get more time off. That works pretty darn good. I don't like to take vacation in the summer. It is way too hot for me. I don't like to sunbath. My skin becomes blotchy from my meds so I don't like the sun shining on my skin. I just don't like it hot and humid out, so what. I just love the Fall season is all.

Other than that, I started knitting something again. I tried to begin wristers but I don't get it, I tried with three needles and the fourth one to knit with. That was a bust. So I have to find in my stash size 3 circular needles, so that I can try again. So I am just knitting a multi-colored scarf for now. Knit two, purl two sort of thing, I know how basic can you get, but it is so soothing to just sit and knit, I love it.

Didn't get a phone call all weekend from my son or parents. I like that. I haven't sent my son any assistance for a long while. I plan to hold off as long as I can also. I want him to try harder to make it. I don't have much else going on. Just getting the old body functioning for the workday and week. I slept a bit last night, but not too well, which is par for the course. I always look forward to the next night's sleep, hoping to be pleasantly surprised that I slept pretty fair when I woke up. I can't complain, it all could be so fucking worse.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville