Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Perfect.... (2008-05-31 - 6:36 a.m.)

Yeah for the weekend. The week went slow I thought, even having Monday off. Some weeks or just the day is slow. I have been trying to take a picture of a hummingbird sitting on the perch drinking hummer juice. I have all the settings ready and have taken practice shots, so I know that it will turn out great, if only and when, a hummer sits there long enough to get a good picture. You know your arms get very tired quickly holding a camera in the ready. Now I am determined to get a photo this year. I tried off and on last year with no luck, the photos always ended up blurry.

Today later on, my husband and I are going for a little bit to a co-workers graduation party. The mom on the invitation asked everyone to bring one of their favorite recipes for her son, who will in August move away from home and go off to further schooling. I have thought about different recipes I used to make that I just love, and I have settled on one. In fact when I mentioned the one recipe I picked to my husband, he says, that sounds great, why don't you make me some. So I thought that next week I will. Here is the recipe I chose and it is yummy.

TACO SOUP
1 lg onion, chopped
1 pkg, taco seasoning mix(mild or whatever, your choice of how hot you like it)
2 cups whole kernel corn, frozen
1 can chicken broth
1 can black beans, undrained
1 can white beans, undrained
1 can fat-free refried beans
1 can diced tomatoes,(ROTEL), it must be this brand for some reason, I don't know why, I have substitued and I didn't like the flavor then as much
1 can diced tomatoes, (any)
Saute onions until soft in a pan sprayed with Olive Oil
and simmer 30-40 minutes
Makes 15 cups
You can garnish with friotes, sour cream, or shredded cheese
I used to make this and eat it all the time, I took it took to work for lunch, it is really yummy

My husband has to work this weekend so we can't stay too long at the party. I don't really care to stay too long anyway. Before we go, since we will be in town, my husband still hasn't gotten new work shoes, so we are going to go and try to find a pair. He hates to shop worse than I do I think.

Don't have to water again today because last night it really rained again. The big boom of thunder woke up my little dog Sadie, so that had to be loud. I was awake anyway laying there because I was listening to the hard rain hit the roof, I just love that sound. So Sadie had to get up, at first she thought that she had to go out. I showed her how hard it was raining out, I turn on the shed light and porch light and pull down the window thingy so we can hear how hard it is raining and she can see it. We looked and listened for awhile, I closed the window and turned off the lights, and then I gave her a treat and we went back to bed. Wow, what an exciting adventure. Sadie did have a tough time settling down last night so I figured that the barometer was doing its changes because a weather change was acoming, sure enough, we got the hard rain. My husband of course, was snoring away, sleeping so soundly, that he didn't even move, must be nice sometimes.

Other than that, this weekend I want to take a jacuzzi bath, I have to wash a load of colored casual clothes, clean Sadie's ears out, take a shower on Sunday and wash my hair, you know the usual. I still haven't decided on what I want to knit next. I just feel the need to get that yarn feel in my hands. You knitters know the feeling. Other than that, life is peachy, don't you just love the taste of a super sweet peach, I remember when I could eat them, and I would so enjoy the juices running down my chin, you know that you had biten into a perfect peach. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville