Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Back to the Routine of It All... (2008-05-27 - 5:39 a.m.)

Well after writing yesterday's entry I feel so much better. You know one has to feel sorry for themselves about every three or four years. Now I feel bad about unloading in front of my husband. I know in marriage one must share. Though I think he is so shocked when I actually say what is on my mind. I usually keep it all tidy in its little drawer, in the back reaches of my mind. That way you don't dwell on it and let it keep you down. There isn't really anything we can do, short of selling this place, and either trying to find a spot or build. I don't really have the energy to do that, and I don't think that my husband does either. If only the mosquitos weren't so bad, I think that is what set me off yesterday. My poor little dog Sadie couldn't even sit out on the deck in the sun for too long. The mosquitos are just terrible this year. I don't even go out except to water my flower containers and go to work. Yupe I didn't even walk my dog these three days off because I can't stand the mosquitos, especially the itching. I itch the mosquito bites raw sometimes, so if I can avoid that I do.

I work four days this week, the summer hours have started, though I don't do them. I can't see getting my body up and running to be at work an hour early so that I can leave an hour early for three months. So I don't do it, I keep my usual body routine and work day. So at the end of the day now for three months the last hour, will be pretty quite, so the plus side of that is, I will get alot more work accomplished. I have to call in my specially made bagel order today. I only have four left, I thought I had another package in the freezer, oh well. I can always eat organic crackers until they get them made. I order 60 at a time, they slice them and bag them in groups of 5 for me. It works out well, they know I order so now it doesn't take too long to get them.

Not much else happening around here, amazed, but not surprised how cool it is here this morning, and it sounds like I will have to cover the plants tonight. It was actually pretty quiet around here this weekend, must be the high cost of gas, plus the mosquitos. I didn't mind not having so much activity around here or fireworks going off. Yupe, nothing else, I was thinking that I have to decide on what to knit next, so many patterns and so much yarn to pick from.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville