Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Son Recap..... (2008-05-06 - 6:31 a.m.)

Didn't think I would have time this morning to do an entry, but I do. I woke up a little after 5 am today. Sometime last night the cat walk over my head and scratched my earlobe with one of her back claws. It doesn't hurt, but looks awful. I disinfected it and put medicated sauve on it. First I asked my nurse husband if he thought it should get one stitch. He said no. So I will go with that. Nice way to start the day, when I looked in the mirror when I was washing my hands.
My mother is all upset with her grandson. It seems that my son couldn't reach my husband or myself yesterday around 11 am or so. His car was towed because he didn't have a sticker on it. His apartment complex requires it. He hadn't taken care of that and he lives there. My mom wired him the money to pay for the two tickets, she told me and to pay for the towing. See I figured I had better call her when I got home from work and thank them for helping him. I don't know if I would have this time, helped him out. My mom told me that he is just so dumb and stupid sometimes and that he just doesn't seem to learn from his experiences in life. Now mind you her voice at times was extremely loud. I don't believe I made any comments that were defensive. She said things that hurt like; "well he is your son and what are you going to do about him?" I asked her why she helped him, and she said that she had to because if the car had stayed impounded for a great length, it would have cost one of us more. I just wish that my son had sat tight and called myself or my husband later. My mom said that she is sick of dealing with him. She said that never in her 70 some years had she ever had to wire money from her bank. She also said that she wished that they weren't at home when he called. She said that he doesn't problem solve well and becomes panicky. My husband said that she didn't have to raise a boy. My mom was really going on and upset, I make it sound so low-key but it wasn't. Oh, I knew I had to make the call and say thanks to them also, but do I have to listen to all that I should have done with raising him. I just don't get it. Later on this month we are going to meet my parents, they will have lunch, I will have a diet beverage and watch the three of them eat. It really makes for fun I tell you, not. I don't give a flying fuck about food. I said that when we meet, I don't want to talk about my son. Well, she wants to talk about him, because she thinks that we have to have an agreed to plan of how to deal with money situations in the future and that would include my son, their grandson in the conversation. Oh boy, so not looking forward to that. Now my dad's silence in all this the past year or so, is deafening to me. He has basically wiped his hands of his grandson, though he is being there and supportive of his wife. My dad is a whole nother story. Can you say growing up in a dysfunctional environment. Happy Tuesday to all.....enough said....have to go and get ready for work now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville