Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Feeling Alright Now.... (2008-05-04 - 6:53 a.m.)

Day two of the fishing season and it is sunny out, so for sure there will be alot of fishing going on. Since it is sunny out, and not raining alot like the last few days, I will be making hummer juice and putting up one feeder to start with. Yesterday I saw Orioles so that means the hummers arriving aren't too far behind. My husband told me that they make orange suet, I said wow, so the Orioles would probably really like that. We should get some.
As for yesterday, it was a lost day, my mind was fine but my body wasn't doing well. I hate days like that. Who knows why, I eat the same food everyday, day in and day out, yet sometimes my body just has a tough day. I just let it do what it has to do. As long as I don't have too many of those days in a row. If I would have too many of those days in a row, I would have to go see my doctor, and probably have to be put back in the hospital for awhile. Bacteria is something you don't want running rampant in your colon, it can make you so sick and even kill you. Anyhoo, so I feel better, but tired, so today I don't plan to do much except rest, shower and wash my hair, and get the hummingbird feeder up. I also have to get a birthday card written up, 5 mother's day card written up and ready to go out on the right date. The list is, my mom, my husband's mom, my special friend who is my mom's age, my first grand-daughters mom, and my second grand-daughters mom. I do this because I want to and it is the nice thing to do for them. Then I have a co-worker's husband who had his prostate removed on Friday, May 2nd, so I sent a card out to him on Saturday. He should get it on Monday. I will send a card on Monday. I just hope that the surgery went alright. My husband said the recovery is tough from prostate surgery.
I am just glad I didn't have any plans for going or doing anything this weekend. My body comes first, and if it wasn't having a good day, I just have to stick with it!! Ha, Ha, body humor there. What can you do, your mind and soul are just stuck within that little old body you get. Might as well enjoy the ride!!
Can't think of anything else for now, just feeling pretty good and that is good in itself. Here is a photo of some of last years johnny jumpups. I just love their little faces. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville