Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Was That I Was Trying to Remember... (2008-05-02 - 6:14 a.m.)

I was laying in bed this morning, and thinking about something that was profound and for the life of me, I can't remember what the heck it was. You know the thinking of something before you are fully awake, when you are in the drifting place and it is so nice that you just wish you had about 5 more hours to sleep, but knowing that you should really get up, so that your body can start functioning. So if I do remember sometime today about what it was I was thinking before, I will write it down on paper at work, so I can think about it some more. It was really deep or so I thought, but, gosh darn, what was it!!

I am so very glad today is Friday, though driving home after work may be hectic. Tomorrow morning is opening fishing here in Wisconsin. Come rain or shine, and the weather people say it will be rainy out, the people who love to fish will be out. So when I look out any windows in the back, out over my backyard, I will see fishing boats in the channel. Really fishing people, there isn't anything that you can keep here in the channel. You would have to release it. When I sit at the computer, and look left through the doorway, through the basement windows you see the water channel. When it is sunny the water dapples and sparkles which is beautiful. Though starting tomorrow I will also begin to see boats going by. See the channel that goes around the Island goes into the lake and the Yellow River runs through it here. The Yellow River runs into I think the Wisconsin River and then the Wisconsin River runs into the Mississippi River and the Mississippi River goes to the Gulf and then the Ocean. So living where we do, I feel so connected nature-wise to life totally. I drive to town along the lake, then the river for about 7 miles or so. Now you probably wonder to I fish. Sometimes I fish. I like to go out in the boat and putt around. My dog Katie before she passed on, used to spend from May through October, her being half black lab, walking in the water along the bank of the channel. She was always trying to get at the minnows, she used to do that for hours. Her cat friend would walk on the dry bank, back and forth with her, I figured to keep her in company and in line. People around us and across the channel enjoyed seeing the twosome. When they didn't see Katie start walking the Spring of 2006 people called us, so I had to tell them she passed on and she was probably up there walking in water and her buddy was walking next to her, so happy to be together again. I like to putt across the lake to the park, get out and go swing on the swings. That is where many years ago I realized that you can see the pine tree tops by our house on the Island. That is pretty cool. I know I am just running on here writing about stuff, so with that, since I got up later than usual I should stop for now. Just glad that it is Friday and I have two naps coming up for the weekend. You know I like my routine of it all!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville