Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Need a Good Nap... (2008-04-09 - 6:29 a.m.)

Another day starting in Central Wisconsin. We got a little snow, but not as much as the weather people said we would. It is the slush kind, so it won't stick around so long. My husband is on his way to Green Bay to pick up my son so that he makes his court time in Kenosha County today. We posted bail for my son. Yupe, helping extra again. My son didn't make the court date the first time, for child support, so the judge put out a state wide warrant for his arrest. So by being in jail, a person can't work so they could pay some child support. The legal system is so screwed up. So he was arrested in Brown County. It took my son three nights in jail to realize that he needed to get out. He said at first that he didn't want to be a further burden and ask us to post bail. Well on Monday early evening he called and said that he has to get out of there, the sooner the better so that he can go to work. So we went to Green Bay Monday night and posted bail and took him home. Remember Saturday morning we also went to Green Bay to get his car out of impoundment. Glad we helped with that, because that cost is high per day. So now my husband is going to Green Bay to pick him up so that we are sure he makes this court appearance and that we get back out $500.00. When you post bail there is a charge of $50.00 to do that if you use a credit card, which we had to do. I will worry all day because god forbid, in Wisconsin's screwed up legal system, I hope that they don't put him in jail in Kenosha County. Going to Brown Correctional site was tough enough. So by the time we got home Monday night it was 2:30 am. Yupe folks, now another road trip for my husband. Bless his heart for doing it. I on the other hand have to go to work and pretend. I can't tell anyone because it bothers me so. I talk with my husband and that really helps. My son's friends know all about it and they don't care, they accept him just as he is. I was raised in an era when you were taught to save face and keep secrets, that you didn't want people to hear or see your "dirty laundry." I think that was a wrong approach to use in parenting then. So it goes. I don't have anything else.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville