Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Part of the Saga Continues... (2008-03-10 - 5:54 a.m.)

It sure has been a ride this weekend and it is all about my son. He was able to get most of his belongings. Missing were his DELL laptop and all of the program disks and anything related to the computer. My husband also had a lojack program put on it. My son is safe now as far as I know. My son's belongings were sitting out on this woman's porch when he and the police officiers got there. Though arrangements had been made to be there at 4:36 pm and pick up his belongings. My son checked everything that was there in front of the witnessess of the police officiers. His laptop and everything related to it was not there. Which I knew probably wouldn't be. Yupe this woman and her dad are very unkind. So my son today was going to call DELL and have them locate his laptop using the lojack stuff. Well one of my son's friends was looking at chat rooms that this woman frequently chats in, and low and behold she was in there, and she was bragging about having this laptop, was on it right now and that her dad, who worked with computers wiped out all of my son's programs and lojack. She was planning on pawning it tomorrow which is today. Well bless my son's friend, he has a record of her comments from the chat room. Not just her, but she said boldly her dad also was involved. My son called the Oshkosh police and reported this. I think that they should stake out both the woman's house and her dad's place and follow them today. Whoever gets out at a pawn shop, stop them and arrest them with the laptop evidence. I can't believe I am writing all of this. I could be reading this in a book for gosh sakes. I don't know how this will all end, but my son does know that she had it all the time. My son now thinks that he was being set up the whole time. My mom along with the rent check of $400.00 sent my son $50.00 in cash. He went and bought groceries with that, which of course he can't have because they are in her house. You just can't begin to say or think about what kind of life lesson my son has learned from this. People are so brutal sometimes. My son is apparently too trusting. I am sure that he is so glad that he has kept the police involved this whole time. I sure hope that he can get his laptop back. Otherwise he has to go to the public library to do his assignments for his night school. I wish I could just go "poof" and there would be another laptop with just the same programs on it for him. I can't do the what ifs, but I will keep hoping the best for him, and that he keeps his focus on school, finding a job, and being positive, not letting these setbacks get to him.

I need to separate myself in my thinking about all of this so that I can do my job and life here. When asked at work, if they do ask, I will say it was a good weekend. I just am unable to keep talking about the situation. Telling my mom and dad last night was something else. I knew that they needed to be told.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville