Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Saga Continues to Run.... (2008-03-07 - 6:20 p.m.)

I think that I am going to make a bit of a whiny entry tonight. I am going to write about my son's latest doings. He moved in, not to long ago with a young woman who has a two year old. My husband and I thought, how long or short will this relationship last. Well apparently, as of right now, she wants him to get his belongings and move out. He just got his belongings out of his last place he was renting. The last place he was renting, the other guy who owns the house, changed the locks and my son couldn't get in and collect his stuff. My son left the guy a voice message and apparently, I don't know how, his parents found out that my son's belongings were still mostly all there and he couldn't get them. So this guys parents made arrangements at a certain time to meet my son there, so he could get his belongings. So that was accomplished. Now back to the current situation. My son apparently, this is what he told me, had the woman's keys, and he was at a job interview. She was waiting for him to return, but was very angry and I can imagine what happened, if he now has to get his belongings and move out. Well, my mother, sent my son a check for $400.00 to pay for the rent for this month there. He cashed it and gave it to her. Well it is only the 7th now, and he should get most of the money back. Who knows how that will work out. Otherwise my son, has absolutely no money, no job, and no place to sleep as of right now. Oh, and also, when I went to myspace.com to see if my son had posted anything new, he writes poetry also there in his blog. He wasn't on my friends list. Apparently he gave this young woman his password, and guess, you can guess, she deleted him from myspace.com. I checked yesterday and that made me start wondering what the heck is going on. So this morning I e-mailed him, asking him what is going on. I didn't get any response all day. So when I got home from work I called him. He was driving in his car, remember he has no money really. He is going to meet this young woman after she is done with her work, and get his belongings. I hope they talk about the rent. She really shouldn't keep all of it, just a percentage for this 7 days. When I asked him if he went to his night classes this week, he said he did. I sure hope so. He said that if it comes down to it, he can move back in with me and my husband. I told him he really shouldn't. I suggested that he move up to northern Minnesota and move in with his grandparents. So I suppose he wasn't too happy to hear me respond with I hope that he can get his life in order and worked out, and keep going to school. My gosh, he keeps landing on his feet like a cat. That is the latest saga of life going on for my son. I guess this entry really isn't whiny. I am not an enabler, and I will not be. Repeat that once again, I am not an enabler, and I will not be one. Another mantra I made up is: To let go, you need to give up control. I have worked so very hard at this for the past 5 years since he moved out at age 18. That is about it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville