Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Saga of Car Continues... (2008-01-23 - 5:37 a.m.)

Alright then. I got home from work last night, and my husband was waiting and ready for me to get home. Apparently, the car drama is continuing for my son. My son told my husband that his car was making grinding sounds. OK, we had the car back from him, because my son said it was a piece of junk, we had all new brakes, etc put on, four new tires, and got it in great working shape. My husband drove it for almost a year back and forth to work, instead of his big truck. Then my son's old car died or something, who knows where that is. We sold the Ford Focus to him for one dollar. We don't have to pay insurance now on it. So my son has been having problems ever since, off and on, with the car. Now the rear axle is bent and needs to be replaced. He can't drive it. The estimated cost of parts and labor is over $800.00. Well needless to say, we are not going to help my son. We are so tired of it all. Now my son is saying he is destitue. Well he has no job, no money, no food, and now no car that works. He can't get to his Tues., Wed., or Thurs. night class. So maybe he has to hit bottom again to realize that he has to figure it out for himself. My god, he is 23 years old. I feel bad, guilty actually, because my mother helps me feel guilty, though I am totally responsible for making me feel guilty and being a bad mother. So guess what, my son called his grandparents, yupe, and now they are being sucked into this. So my parents called us, and both my mom and then my dad talked with my husband, because I had only been home about 10 minutes, and still didn't know everything that was going on. I didn't talk with them because my mother feels that I have totally washed my hands of the situation with my son. Well you know what, I have in a way. I can't do it anymore. He is sapping me dry. I could spend 24/7 worrying about him. I know that there have been times that he has had to sleep in his car. Well now, his car is parked at this garage. Oh well, there isn't anything I want to do right now, he needs to think about how to help himself. I slept pretty good last night, and when I checked my blood pressure this morning it wasn't to high. I have to keep saying my mantra, "to let go, you have to give up control." I have used that mantra I made up alot for the past 5 years with him and it does help. I don't know what my parents decided to do. I haven't gotten an email from them, and I am sure I will, with them giving me their opinions whether I want to read them or not. My husband says that he will continue to use and sponge off of us if he knows that he can.

Nothing else is going on around here. Staying warm, and wondering what the heck I should wear to work today. I am less than 100 pages to go in "Turning Angel" by Greg Iles. I have my next book picked out of his. I am still knitting on the scarf for someone. I can actually see the end. How long do you like your scarves, about 6 feet or so?

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville