Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah It Is Thursday..... (2008-01-17 - 6:17 a.m.)

Wow it is already Thursday now, how fast the work week has gone. Though it has been the usual work related stuff. The weather and drive to work and back home has been the interesting part. So today will be more of the same, I mean the interesting drive part. We had some snow, and the weatherperson says more throughout the day. Now tomorrow the winds pick up, so blowing snow across the roads. Only in the Midwest can a person write many sentences pertaining to the weather. I sure wouldn't want to be a football player here in Wisconsin on Sunday. It will be so very cold. We will have to see if the Packers win. I broke down and bought my husband a championship Packer shirt. It was on sale, so I just had to. His Packer shirts are looking a bit worn, so in the next couple of years I suppose, I will have to replace them. There are people I work with, that have worn Packer attire all week so far. My boss ok'd it. I don't own any Packer clothes, and I don't even have a pair of blue jeans. I like long flowy skirts, you know the old hippy style, the Bohemian wear. I just can't get out of that era. Though I did cut my waist length hair a couple of years ago, so I did update that. What else to ramble about. Oh, I got a new Bud Plant catalog. I really like that catalog. It focuses on art, the artist works, and all at a reasonable cost, like the cost would matter to me. I do try to look for a good bargain though.
I wanted to tell someone who reads my writing here about what I take each night for my leg spasms. I can tell when I don't take for a couple of days, because I ran out and haven't gotten to the health food store. It is a trace mineral, and is water soluble, so it really can't hurt you, it flushes out throughout the day. It is called, Potassium Gluconate. It makes my legs especially feel less spasmy and relaxed. I need the potassium to stop my muscles from doing twitching, spasmy things. I just don't want anything to go into a full blown charley horse. They are so painful for me. Anyhoo, that is what I use and it has amazed me how well it works for me. I don't take more than 550 mg per day. I buy the Nature Made brand, I found I like that one the best. Taking a trace mineral is safer than a prescription med and if it works for you, that would be good.
My little dog Sadie, just got up and stretched and went back to bed. She is so cute. She stretches forward first, then she stretches out, kind of pulling her back legs behind her, then she does her bowing forward stretch again. Then she usually yawns and runs to grab a piece of her dogfood off the floor. I know, she doesn't use or like a dog bowl, so I gave up, she got her way. There on the floor is her little pile of Kibbles and Bits. Photobucket Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville