Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Talk About Tuesday.... (2008-01-08 - 6:01 a.m.)

Alright then, the visit was fun on Sunday. The drive wasn't. We were driving home on 90/94 interstate in WI about 30 minutes before the huge pileup accident. How lucky we are!!!! I drove in the far right lane down and back, only going 45 mph. I kept saying to my husband, why are they driving so fast in this fog, and look at those fuckers, they don't even have their lights on. We saw so many vehicles without their lights on that day. I noticed that there are three kinds of fog color I drove in. The blinding white out fog, the blue tint like fog, and the grayish fog. The hardest was the blinding white fog. Enough said about this fucking fog and weather here. Jesus, it can stop now anytime. Another fucking drive this morning to work in the fog and icy patches. By the time I get to work, I have to relax my hands enough to unclasp them from the steering wheel. OK it isn't that bad, but god damn, I feel like an old woman hunched over my steering wheel, trying to see better. Like leaning closer to the windshield will help. Anyhoo, that is my commentary about the fog and driving here.

What else is rambling through my brain. Not much else. It is 6:07 am. I was up at 3:52 am or so. I turned on TV and watched my recorded Young and the Restless. I just love to zap forward through the commericals. Gotta love free TV, right!! Oh, I haven't gone to CURVES for awhile now, and I know I should start again. Sometimes it is hard to make myself go. I have to get back into the routine, three times a week. Started another Greg Iles book, this one is titled, "Turning Angel." So far I am hooked. I am trying to figure out how I can read and knit at the same time. I am also trying to think of what to make for my husband to eat. I made him chicken alferdo, so he will be eating that for a few days. Since I can't eat anything I prepare for him, I have been trying to make smaller versions of the recipe. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I don't mind cooking for him, if I only had some suggestions from him, what he is hungry for. He always answers that question by saying he is hungry for me. That is sooo sweet, but doesn't give my alot of input for the food area. Gosh men, they always want it, you know. Don't doubt it, the attention is great, and it is super wonderful to know that he is so crazy in love with me. Maybe I don't really need to go to CURVES, I get enough exercise here at home with my hubby. He would be shocked to know that I would consider him part of my exercise program. Anyhoo, not much here, now it is 6:14 am, I can't wait until it is light out at this time in the morning, I can go outside then and walk my dog Sadie. I also can't wait to spring ahead in time and lose an hour of sleep. I am just rambling on this morning like a motor mouth going at a high speed. OK then this is it.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville