Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Ramblings of a "Flower Child" (2007-12-11 - 5:58 a.m.)

Alright again, this is my second start at this entry. I had to go to this site for you all, so that I could tell you it correctly. www.spoonfedart.com

I have two of her art pieces. My husband got them for my birthday one year. I forgot about this artist, and so I had to go and look again at her necklaces. She makes them from huge spoons. I can't tell you how awesome they are, you have to go look if you love unique jewelry for yourself or have a "flower child" all grown up to buy for. Besides part of the proceeds goes to support eating disorders and difficulties. I would have bought her art necklaces no matter what. I have to thank my husband again for e-mailing her update to me again. The color is so spectular and brillant. I do believe I will wear one of her necklaces today.

Yesterday's writing got me thinking about what I also accomplished this year. What did I accomplish in the personal growth area? What level am I comfortable in life? I can come up with alot of questions for myself, so I will have to do some pondering on these before I set down my answers in writing. I do know that for myself, this is the time of year to just relax, and watch all of the other frustrated people. After work yesterday, I went to Target. I do so love to shop at that store. My husband needed Act Cinnamon Mouth Rinse, so I bought him two of them, and I needed SuperPlus tampons in anticaption of my next "Aunt Flo's" visit coming up. So of course I did some shopping. I looked at and bought a flannel comforter for our bed. It has reverable sides and came with matching pillow shams. I put it on the bed last night, and by early morning I had to throw my half over to my husband's side. I most definitely got warm. For me to even take my socks off is unusal. So it worked. My husband worked last night and he has to tonight, so he didn't mind that I threw the flannel comforter over to his side. I even think Sadie got to hot last night under the flannel. I also got Sadie and Idamay holiday hats. I have to work on them to get pictures, I will do my best. I bought the usual Christmas tissue, bags, tape, and labels etc. to put the presents in. Other than that, I like to watch the people and what they are looking at to buy and what they have in their carts. Maybe I can get some ideas. They opened a line at Target for me when I pulled in to check out so I didn't even have to wait, how awesome was that. I was home by 5:25 pm, and I normally get home by 5:05 pm, so I do think that I didn't do very bad. So after coming home from work this morning, and getting to snuggle under the flannel comforter, the snowmen on it are so cute, and the reverse side is so retro, I hope my husband likes it. Other than that, not much else is going on here. Yesterday I went to CURVES, so today, I rest my muscles. I think I will run, ok drive down to Hancock Fabrics and try to find some gifts for my co-workers, I like to get them something. With all this said, I do feel better today, though my weight when I weighed myself this morning was down again to the six pound mark I lost when I got sick early Friday morning. So I have been drinking water already as I write here. Can you say, "rehydrate" and "Gatorade, is my friend!"

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville