Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Didn't go Shopping...That is for Sure... (2007-11-23 - 10:49 a.m.)

At 10:30 am I put the turkey in the oven. In almost three hours I will take it out. I already baked the apple pie. When we looked at the vanilla ice cream we had in the freezer, it looked like too many ice crystals on it, so my husband has to drive to town for vanilla ice cream and some real milk for mashing the potatoes. Maybe I should also have him get a small carton of half and half, my dad puts that in his mashed potatoes. I also have the sweet potatoes with pineapple and green beans with mushrooms waiting to go in the oven later. The creamed corn for my son can warm up on top of the stove. I just called my son, I woke him up, so he and his friend will be leaving shortly I am sure. My husband is dusting as I write my entry here. He is so good. The Packers won yesterday again. They play next Thursday night. One of the other nurses asked him at work if he would work next Thursday for her. He told her no. He told me that he couldn't because the Packers were playing that night. He has his priorities I guess. Other than that, not much else is going on here. The sun is shining, that is always a good thing. The animals are enjoying laying around in the sunspots. This week sure has zoomed by. I could get used to not working I think. Maybe retirement won't be that bad. With that said, I need to rest for awhile now. Having company is always a bit much. It gets me out of my routine.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville