Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thinking About Patchouli Oil... (2007-11-16 - 6:27 a.m.)

When I checked my stats here, I noticed that no one read my writing for two days. That is alright. Today will hopefully go very fast, being the last day of work for me until the last Monday of this month. I need another break. This one week off a month can be so tiring, ha, ha I say. I am so glad to have vacation time I can use. I also need to look into how much comp time earned I have. I was thinking of taking a day off in December using that for a change. We can only accumalate so many comp time hours and then we lose them. It still isn't totally light out here. My little kitty, Idamay is looking out the big front window. She sits so still watching, for the birds to start feeding at the feeders. When I have been putting Sadie out lately, Idamay has been lurking by the door wanting to sneak out. It is 24 degrees outside this morning. I don't think that Idamay should go out. She gets so annoyed with me when I shoo her away from the door opening because I don't want her in the draft. Yesterday just before I was leaving my getting dressed area, I was putting on my patchouli oil, and I accidentally put on way too much I thought. Apparently not to much, because yesterday people were asking me what scent are you wearing, or gee you smell good. It does a girl good to hear that sometimes. I love patchouli oil. Just dip me in it and I am in heaven. I put a drop of it in my jacuzzi. It smells so wonderful. Now over time my husband has a subtle hint of patchouli all over him also. Our house smells like a hint of patchouli. Now get this, when I was a teenager my mom always thought that I was smoking pot when I was wearing patchouli oil. So you know that I wore patchouli oil all the time when I was a teenager. Now when I visit my mom and dad, or they come here, one time she commented that she realized a number of years back that patchouli is an esstential oil and that I used it alot and are still wearing patchouli oil alot. So if you have never tried a dab of patchouli oil maybe you should. It is said to help calm you.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville