Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Pretty Tasty Rice Result... (2007-10-15 - 6:09 a.m.)

So yesterday, early evening, I opened up my new rice cooker and read the directions. I read the directions so many times, that I thought I had it figured out. Like right, go ahead and try out the new rice steamer, I guess they call it. So I tried, it cooked the rice for over an hour. It sprayed out little steam spits also for about an hour. Hey though, after a 15 minute rest in the rice steamer, we tried it. It was actually good. I haven't had any rice for months, so I was careful not to eat more than 1/2 cup of organic long-grained brown rice. My husband even said it was good. I used bottled water to cook it in also. So even though for an hour it spit out little droplets of rice spit and the cover would tilt, the rice was tasty. I had to watch it and reset the cover constantly. So it wasn't something that I could start and leave alone until it was done. There was constant clean-up of the rice spittle to do. Now, do you want to know the brand name of the rice steamer? OK, it is RIVAL. I figured in order to keep the cover on better, I would find a weight to secure on it. My husband didn't have too much to say about that. I asked him for ideas. I commented that the rice is tasty and worth putting up with the rice spit clouds coming out of the little hole in the lid. I usually have such trouble making rice light and fluffy. So this was good. I made it after the Packers won yesterday. I have to be quiet during the game, I took a nap, something I enjoy doing on a rainy weekend afternoon.

Other than that, not much else is going on here. I work 5 days this week, with a visit to the dental hygienist thrown in there and dental x-rays and checkup in the middle of the work week. Get that chore done for another 6 months. On Wednesday, it will be a month back to CURVES, so it is my weigh in and measure day. I can't think of anything else around here, except it sure stays dark now in the mornings. It is still darkish when I go out the door to get going to work now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville