Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Wisconsin Weather...You Got to Love It!!!! (2007-10-10 - 5:12 a.m.)

Hey it is double digit day! Thief River Falls in Minnesota had snow, how cool is that!! My husband said we had snow here last year on the 16th of October but he didn't need to snowblow it. He remembers that he had the snowblower already in the garage, ready to go. So I suppose next week the man will rearrange his shed, making room for all the patio and deck furniture and grill, he will put it all away except for one chair, left on the front deck. The bikes, will be put up on their ceiling hooks for another year, and the snowblowers and shovels will be in the garage, just waiting for the first thrill of use. I noticed the other day, that he had the winter blades out in the garage, just waiting to be transferred to the vehicles. I remember in Northern Minnesota, the changeover of my dad putting on the snow tires for the Winter. You sure can feel the change knocking on your shoulder here. The winds are from the Northwest, whipping your hair so out of place, that WTF cares how it looks when you get inside someplace. I don't wear a hat unless I really need to. I am waiting for my husband to ask me, where are his knit hats? They are always in the same place each year, they are put there after everything gets washed, including your Columbia jackets. That man loves his Columbia jackets. They are way to fucking hot for me. So being a Wisconsinite, and an ex-Northern Minnesotan woman, the talk is all about the weather outside. The people here never seem to tire of it, they always get to weather talk, in their conversations. Most have a link or shortcut on the desktop, to a weather channel on their computers here. So with that all said, I think that I am all done with talking about the weather here....for now that is.

There isn't much else going on here, which is just how I like it. Glad it is Wednesday, just a hop, skip, and a jump to Saturday. I need a nap or two!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville