Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Glad for Tuesday... (2007-10-09 - 5:10 a.m.)

Well it has been over 48 hours now since I got my new tattoo. The heat is gone from it, so I can now stop with the Vick's and use Lubiderm for Sensitive Skin. I use and like Lubiderm the best. I remember back in, ok, a long, long time ago, when I got my first tat, Mike gave me a tiny bottle of Lubiderm to use on my new healing tattoo. That was way before they came out with Tattoo Goo and other expensive stuff. So over the many years of continuing body art, I have stuck with Lubiderm. There is a nice raised area on it starting to scab up. You must still wash with warm soapy water twice a day and reapply the Lubiderm. I am very happy with it so far.

On the other fronts, yesterday afternoon, I got to spend time at Marshfield Clinic for the yearly pap smear and mammagram. This time at the gynocology lab they took blood samples to see if I am trully in menopause. The doctor said that if I wasn't they would have to prescribe something to give me a period. I hope it comes back positive for being in menopause. I don't think that I would take anything they prescribe to give me a period. I told her that, and of course she came back with, if I don't there could result in further woman medical situations happening. I didn't respond then, and just let her stew on her words. Now I get to wait for the results. With the mammagram, the technician said oh I see you have a few markers in your left breast. I said yupe. She asked and talked alot about my tattoos. She didn't have any, so I told her about my tattooist. If you are a "tattoo virgin" Mike Doyle from Medford, WI is the person to go to.

Not much else is happening around here, which is a good thing. In the weather, we are going from the 80 degree temps with high humidity, to when I opened up the door and put Sadie out this morning, to I had to turn the heat on. Only here, if you don't like what you have weather-wise, just wait, it will change, and maybe that will be more to your likening.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville