Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Taco Tuesday...Perhaps? (2007-09-25 - 6:21 a.m.)

Yesterday when my husband called me at work, he always calls me to say he got home, though this time he was calling me on his drive home. I thought, not good. His boss at work, was out for one of their last motorcycle rides. Her husband had on a helmet, he was driving, and she didn't. They were in a car/motorcycle accident. She is in ICU, she had her spleen removed and her scalp resewn back on. Only family are allowed in to visit. So she is damn bad. That is a hell of a way to end up from going out for a motorcycle ride on such a beautiful Fall day. I can't believe they both didn't have helmets on to begin with, her being a nurse and a few years older than my husband and I. I met her once at a work picnic. She was cool. I feel bad when something like that happens to good people. Her husband is just awfully sore and has road rash. I don't like it when my husband calls me from his car on the way home.

I went to CURVES yesterday, that went fine. I pushed it a bit. I go again on Wednesday after my medical appointments. It will help release some of the pent up stress that lodges in one's body and psyche. Then I will go to CURVES on Friday. I am glad to be back going. I missed going, I was doing something good for my health. I won't mention it too often again. Oh my little Idamay is sleeping not three feet from me, on the rug. She usually doesn't do that. Hmmmmmmmmmmm, I will have to tell my husband to keep an eye on her. I don't know about anyone else's pets, but our pets have their routines and quirks. If they don't do what they usually do, I become alert to them even more so.

I can't really think of anything else. In the book I am reading, the author, Greg Iles wrote this line, which made me stop and think greatly about it. Here is the line: "Our illusions are always our most precious possissions." I have to agree. When we dream and wish, we internalize what we trully want in life and/or for ourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville