Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Control..... (2007-09-05 - 6:25 a.m.)

I was reading someones journal and it struck a note inside of me. A few years ago I had a hard time letting go of my son. So I thought hard and came up with this: to let go; you need to give up control. That was almost seven years ago. I knew that I had to let my son experience and make his own mistakes and to learn from them. He needed to be in control of his own decisions. So I have done that. Over the years I have watched and listened to him. I am glad that I was able to let go. It was one of the hardest things and very emotional for me to do. Though in the past seven years the letting go of others has been easier. Acceptance and understanding has enhanced my compassion so much. Anyhoo, I haven't thought about the control mantra I have for a long time because now it is internalized in me. It was and is one of the best things I did for myself and others in my life. So with that being said, not much else is going on here. Today will be another record high with humidity temperature day. Pretty soon the feel and smell of the crisp Fall days will be here. I just love those days. Fall is my favorite time of year. I don't even mind parts of Winter if it doesn't get too bad. Hey I grew up in Northern Minnesota, what can I say. :0

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville