Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Say Thank You Damnit & Mean It!!! (2007-08-09 - 6:34 a.m.)

Hey it is Thursday already. I am busy keeping up at work, which I usually do, so why even mention work. A co-worker asked me to do some modifications for some jewelry she bought while she was on vacation in Utah. Isn't it so very nice that besides my other duties I am also a jewelry maker and fixer for people. I was in a down mood yesterday morning and having her call me wasn't the best thing for me. Of course I put up a good front because I don't want anyone to know that I am having a down day and feeling sorry for myself. So I said that I would come to her office during my first break. Which I did. I do all of this for free, I have made bracelets and earrings for a few of my co-workers just for the heck of it. Some of them say thanks, but that is about it. I am not greedy or anything, but when they are out and about or go somewhere maybe they could think of what I created for them or fixed and if they saw something that I could use in my jewelry creations, they might buy it for me. Remember it most certainly benefits them. The people I work with earn a very good wage. I am one who probably earns the least, and I am doing well. So anyhoo, that felt good to vent some. So this morning before I get on the computer and before I get ready for work routine, I worked on some of the jewelry pieces she gave me to modify. I got all done except for one pair of turquiose earrings. I can't remember where I put my soldering tool. So I will wait and look for that downstairs this weekend. I don't think I loaned it out, I will have to ponder that today. So I modified two of the three earring sets and I modified a beautiful jasper agate bracelet for her. Now I think I will play around with the parts I took off and make her some earrings. I am so nice to these people on a whole, it just felt good to vent a bit here. Sometimes damnit, I don't feel appreciated for what I do.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville