Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

So Much to Get Done Before 7 pm...... (2007-08-05 - 6:54 a.m.)

I am currently taking a poll. I am asking people I know what word, only one word, comes to their mind, when I ask them what is the most meaningful word to them. I don't say it can't be a noun, I have left it very open. I asked my husband, he said my name. Oh my god! He is such a keeper!! Now when I was pondering this before I started my poll, I decided that passion and the word eternity were a close tie to the two words I find most meaningful. With the word passion it ripples to words like love, which includes my feelings for my husband. This sort of thought provoking question makes you think, it even makes you think about it at different times throughout the following days. I am still thinking about it. I am a collector of words and phrases. Alot of times they spark me into writing some more poetry. Nobody asked me why I was taking this poll. I have taken many a poll over the years. I ask my co-workers because they are such a diversified group.
Yesterday I took a nap and a jacuzzi bath. It rained ever so lightly here off and on all day. I am so glad for that. We won't have to water today either I don't think, though I will check the flower containers. Today I have to watch my three hours of Big Brother After Dark before Big Brother 8 is on tonight. I have to finish watching Young & the Restless also. I have to wash a load of colored clothes today, and of course take the shower and wash the hair. Such a busy day, I tell you. Yesterday evening apparently I ate something that didn't agree with my digestive tract, I had diarrhea for hours, took three of my meds for it and lost 5 pounds. Now at this moment I am doing alright, but I need another nap today, I don't know how I will fit it all in, but I will do my best. I just finished off about 10 saltines. Today it will be more saltines, bananas, water and Gatorade. Not much more than that. So I think I will have to go and start the wash, just so that I get that done.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville