Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Quiet Day... (2007-06-10 - 8:10 p.m.)

So it has been awhile since I wrote anything. My husband's sister and family stopped in on their way home to Missouri this morning. I have never met them. The last time they were visiting in this area I was at work and they were just going through to somewhere else. It was a nice short visit. My husband's sister really looks like my husband, there is most definitely a family resemblence. Then after they left, my dad called to visit, I visited with him for a bit then he put my mother on. It sounds like they are going to come and visit next weekend. That is fine if they want to. They can stay as long as they like. My son also called today, twice in fact, just to visit and give me his new address. I sure hope that he is able to find a job there. He is living with a friend and his parents. They are asking my son to pay them $50.00 a week. So I think that is very kind of them to help him out.

I enjoyed Friday afternoon, I got my hair colored and restyled, which it needed it very badly. I had stomach problems this morning. So I am still dealing with it a bit. Had to take my special medicine for it. Oh well, it could be worse. I ate a little bit of a lemon poppyseed half muffin top. There was no glaze on it. Well it sure didn't do well in my digestive tract. Like I said, oh well, it could have been worse. I just go day by day, letting my body rest up today is all. I still have to take my shower, since I had my hair done on Friday I don't have to wash my hair. So you would think taking a shower wouldn't be too much to make myself do. It is, when you don't feel well. So I may have to take it in the morning.

Other than that, the weather this weekend was very nice. My husband mowed what little grass we have and we watered. He works Monday and Tuesday night then he starts his vacation. Though he has to go to a mandatory inservice for nurses at work on Friday. He gets paid for it, so he shouldn't complain too much.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville