Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Marvelous Monday's... (2007-06-04 - 5:56 a.m.)

Made it through another weekend. Finished another scarf, one of my co-workers liked the color of it, so I am giving it to her. Yes people, I just give my scarves away that I make. Anyone need a scarf, I seem to be able to make those the best. I worked on mastering continuous knitting in the round on circular needles yesterday. I think that I have it figured out. I don't have a twist going on either, which is very easy to have happen. So I am now officially knitting hat number three for my mom on circular needles. That is a major accomplishment. Also yesterday, my mother-in-law called here, she doesn't usually call, so thank heavens my husband answered. Apparently next Friday and Saturday, my husband's little sister and family are coming to visit. They are from somewhere in the hills of Missouri. They are very, very poor. Makes me wonder how they are affording the gas, meals, and a place to sleep for this little trip of theirs. So since my husband works Thursday and Friday night this week, we will go visit with them on Saturday when my husband wakes up from his sleep. I am going to be the good wife and do this. He hasn't had any contact with this sister for years. The only time we have heard from them is when they are in desparate need of money. So you know how that goes. So this should be interesting. I have all week to get used to the idea of going and doing this. Remember that my husband's mother is kind of odd, I never know if she is happy or likes me in this moment of time. For awhile, meaning years, she wasn't talking to me. I still don't totally know why not. Right now it is alright, since I went everyday to visit her in the hospital when she was there, everyday after work. Yes score some good be nice to your mother-in-law points for me.

We have been getting rain here daily now for the past week. Everything is soggy, and the mosquitos are fierce. I feel so sorry for my Sadie when she is out there walking. The buzz of them is so loud. We walk very fast and hope that she does her business very quickly.

Other than that, that about does it for today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville