Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Living With the Wildlife.... (2007-05-04 - 5:35 a.m.)

Well my friend and her husband are at the clinic. My friend's husband his having knee reconstruction surgery on his right knee. Last year around this time I sat with my girlfriend and her family at the clinic and waited. This year I am not, everything went very well last year and I am sending positivie karma thoughts. They had to be at the clinic at 5:30 am, surgery is scheduled for 7:30 am so that he can get it over with. So I will be thinking of them this morning. My friend will call me when he is out of recovery and in a hospital room.

On other news, my son called me yesterday at home, it was 4:40 pm and of course I wasn't home. He told my husband that he thought I was home by 4:30 pm. Anyway, I called him to see what's up and he said he just wanted to visit because he was bored. He said that I was fun to visit with and that I had interesting topics to talk about.

Last night somewhere between 8 and 10:30 pm some animal bent one of the bird feeder poles and took off the large metal feeder. Then the other one was pushed over some. The shepard's hook with the suet hung in suet baskets were gone. I found one suet basket, but my husband is going to have to look around in the yard and woods for it. I went out and took some pictures, but of course I have such a time trying to download a picture here. I will work on it. So my husband is asking me, so what do I do about this. Now can't he figure it out himself. I said, take the green metal feeder, check it out, is it ok, then put it in the shed for now. This feeder was on the bent over one. The bend is flush with the ground, so I figure you can't bend it back, that will weaken it, you know, everyone remember about tinsel strength and all about metal. Yeah right! Try and fix the other feeder and refill it, the birds need the food, they are nesting right now. Put the suet cage up and put a new suet in. We will have to start bringing the suet block in each night again. We did that for a long time. Now what animal was able to push over and bend the one pole, almost flush to the ground? Our choices are bear or a big raccoon. We haven't had rain lately, so I can't really look for tracks. My husband put black dirt in the one place yesterday, so I will go look there, when it gets lighter. Oh living with all the wildlife, it sure keeps you hopping.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville