Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hey, Let's Face the Truth Here... (2007-02-28 - 5:56 a.m.)

So it is off to work I go soon. I took Monday and Tuesday off as vacation days. I probably should have decided on Thursday and Friday instead. We are in for "round 2" of more snow, this includes some freezing rain, etc. The weatherman used the "i" word, you know the one, "interesting." So I suppose I will be using another vacation day on Friday because of the roads. Oh well, I can stand that I guess. The work I have to do, always gets done. So yesterday was the day I didn't do much. I took a long bath, finished reading, "Good Grief," excellent book to read, I was sorry to see it end. I then later in the day had to shower so that I could wash my hair for the week, even though I think that it may be an awful short week.

I was thinking that I should rant a bit here. My son called us here on Monday, his car wasn't working. I said well figure it out. So then he called on Tuesday at 4:45 pm, saying that he can't get to work now, he won't be able to go to school starting Monday, March 5th, and that WTF is he going to do. He also said, by the way, I talked with grandpa, and my husband should call him. Grandpa will help out, blah, blah, blah. I am so mad at my son for getting my parents involved. My son is such a smooth talker and can persuade you into something. It is a very annoying and offensive trait he has. I don't know where he gets it from. Anyway, I didn't want to help my son out this time, because that is all I do, help out my son financially. When is it going to stop. Well, now that my parents got involved, they really don't need to help him, we can afford to help. We wanted my son to do some problem solving on his own. Well, again, we backed down, and are helping him get a tow today, getting it fixed, so that he can go to work on Thursday. I am so mad at myself. I am also concerned that where he lives in the southern part of the state, you know the weather. He doesn't really pay attention to the weather reports. Anyway, a mother does worry about her child forever. So that is part of my rant. Maybe I should just continue on here. My son also has gotten a 24 year old pregant. This is woman number two. Now this 24 year old was going to get an abortion. I sent her half of the cost for the abortion, so that my son wouldn't be strapped for cash, he would have to pay this back to me. Now I find out that this 24 year old woman is planning on having the baby. This is her choice. My son said that the condom broke, and I can understand that things like that do happen. I just don't know what is going to happen here. I can't imagine that affect that he will have on my parents. I am the one who hasn't done something right with raising my son. They don't even know about my first granddaughter, and she is three years old now. So yeh, I guess I can rant here, I can't go telling anyone about my son's situtation yet because I don't know what the 24 year old woman plans to really do. She keeps changing her mind.

I just want to go to work, stop and pick up some diet pepsi, so that I can get through the next few days of snow. I don't want to have to think about all the ripples that some of this news will do to others and the affect it will have on their lives. I just want to forget about everything for awhile.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville