Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Ripple This... (2007-01-31 - 6:42 a.m.)

I just want to stay inside today. Do I really have to go to work? It is way too cold to have to go out. It should be declared that no one has to go to work or anywhere unless it is an emergency. How can some people like it this cold? How can some people like outdoor winter weather activities? I work with a few people who like to ice fish. OK picture this, you get ready for ice fishing, so that you can go sit on an upside down bucket, outside, or if you are fortunate in an ice fishing shanty. I never could understand my grandfather's obession with fishing and ice fishing. I remember going out on Lake Bemidji when we visited to see grandpa, he was up before sunrise, out there fishing. I remember driving out on the ice in our station wagon. So I know about ice fishing. I know about open fishing in May in Minnesota. As a little girl, my dad took everyone with him because we counted as a line and could catch more walleyes. I still enjoy eating fish, but I don't need to catch them myself. Isn't it funny how thinking about how cold it is brings back other memories. Just like a ripple in the lake, or in the winter, does the water ripple deep down under the ice?

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville