Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Writing Exercise... (2007-01-23 - 5:00 a.m.)

So then, what then, whatever then, and that about does it for putting a word before then. I will have to think of some more just as a thought exercise. You know that you just have to warm up the brain power so to speak. Someone at work asked me yesterday how my writing was going. I know this person meant "the book," because this person said that now they can understand why people write down what happens to them in their life. I had just let this person read my copy of: "Running With Scissors." So this person said that he is thinking of doing some writing. The whole direction of the conversation was to get me to ask about him and getting started with writing. He was asking me questions about writing. I said that you just start and let your thoughts flow. I never worry about spelling or grammar until later. I want to get the words out. I said have fun writing, it should be fun to write also and not a chore, something that you have to do. It is not like we have to get something written because of a deadline, that our paycheck relies on it. Anyway, that was an interesting conversational exchange. Just out of the blue. Other than that, not much else here. Oh, I am going to start the book called, "Dry" now. It is by the same author as "Running With Scissors."

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville