Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hoping For the Best for Them... (2007-01-09 - 5:57 a.m.)

Now this is winter in Central Wisconsin. The cold has finally arrived and now the garage door won't open. That is just the way it is. My husband said that we have had the garage door opener for 12 years, just think how many times over the years it has opened and closed. So tomorrow sometime between 8 am and 5 pm the service person or people will show up. Of course it is cold here now, I wouldn't want to work outside in this cold. I had to park outside the garage when I came home from work last night. I didn't want to take the chance of not being able to open the garage door manually this morning. My husband is working Monday and Tuesday night, so that also means the little car is outside in the cold again tonight. Other than that, not much else is cooking around here. One of my co-workers daughters who is pregant, is now in the hospital because she went into premature labor early, they were able to stop it, but they are going to keep her there for 4 weeks in hopes that they can keep the baby inside her long enough so that the baby's lungs develop more. She wasn't due until March sometime. So I feel for my co-worker. She will be going up to the hospital probably every day after work, plus being there for all of her other family members needs. This co-worker is amazing. You know when you finally meet someone like that in your life you know that you are so fortunate to know this person. So I am thinking really hard about what I can do to let her know and her daughter that I care and am thinking about the whole family and situation. We never have control about what our bodies will do health wise in a crisis. I just hope that the outcome will be a good one. With each day that passes, it will be one more day closer for my co-worker's daughter little baby. I feel for them greatly.

Time is just like a vaccum when things like this happen. You really don't care about anything else except trying to understand the why and how something like this happened.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville