Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Life Moves On... (2006-12-11 - 6:12 a.m.)

So my MIL is in a hospital room and out of ICU. That happened Friday night while I was there visiting her. That is good. Saturday my husband and I went to meet my parents at a place they like to eat at. When we stopped for gas on the drive there, and then pulled out and I had to brake, my brakes were grinding. I have never had this happen to me before. So we agreed to continue on and then take it in when we got back. First we tried Entrprise Rent a Car, no luck, then we called the car dealer/garage I bought the car at 5 years 4 months ago, they don't give out loaners anymore when you drop off your car for repair. Both places lost business from us. My husband was making all these calls while I was driving very carefully. I had a Marshfield and surrounding phone book in my trunk. Everyone should have phone books in their vehicles. So my husband calls the guy who usually repairs all of our vehicles. He said that if you can drive it in he would work on it on Monday. He also said that if I couldn't drive it in once I got it home he would come and pick it up with his car trailor. That was so nice to hear. So we got home on Saturday, we didn't think that we would have to go again, but we decided to take my car in, me driving the big truck following, and then we went and visited his mother in the hospital. Now that was a full day. On Sunday, my husband called his mother and then we decided not to go and see her. I had alot of chores to do and things to get ready for this week. So now I get to drive the big black truck to work. Mind you I used to drive a big truck myself before I got this car 5 years and 4 months ago. It is hard to readjust. So I hope that this week brings more improvement for his mother, that I get my car back soon, but who cares, I just want it to run as good as she did before, she is such a great little car. Gets in and out of places fast. So that is the road scoop around here. There is a warmup going on here in Central Wisconsin. I can sure take that.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville