Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Is it Friday Yet? (2006-12-08 - 5:45 a.m.)

God is it finally Friday? It has been a tough week for my mother-in-law(MIL). Monday she was hurting real badly, had been all weekend and apparently for a couple of months off and on before that. Her husband took her into emergency on Monday. They admitted her to help stablize her extremely high blood pressure and all the while she was in severe pain on the left upper tummy area. So they ran tests all day on Monday. Tuesday comes and oh boy, pain got worse, you know the drill, off they wheel her to exploratory surgery. I get a call from my husband who is already sitting with my MIL's husband, that my MIL is in surgery. So within 3 minutes I wrap up at work, tell someone I am going, got coverage and left. OK that is Tuesday. Well, she is still in ICU when I left her Thursday late afternoon. They couldn't get her oxygen level up and she was having trouble breathing properly. So today after work I hope to see some progress and improvement for her sake. My MIL is 77 years old. She is so hard of hearing, and she doesn't have her hearing aids in. Her husband also wears hearing aids, but can't find them. His wife put them somewhere and he can't remember where. My MIL hasn't been able to talk since Tuesday after surgery, so you can imagine how loud, how loud you say, our talking is between her husband and myself, up in ICU. So I hope he finds the hearing aids, for his sake and his wife's. I don't know where my MIL hearing aids are either by the way. So that has been my week, I am a good daughter-in-law. Now tomorrow we are supposed to meet my parents for lunch, ok, everybody but me will be eating lunch. I will have to eat something here before we leave, and then bring something to eat along to keep my blood sugar up. It has been riding too low lately. I have been exercising more. This entry sounds like I am whining too much. I should delete it all, but I just wanted to write this all down. I am so glad it is Friday, and the my son is alright. I haven't heard from him this week, and you know the saying, no news is ok. Oh, while I am sitting in ICU while my MIL basically drifts in and out of sleep, I have been knitting. I have these super long circular needles, so I am knitting a striped scarf as an experiment. I couldn't work on my detailed hand stitching on the placemats there(not enough light for these aging eyes), so I had to bring something to do or I would go nuts. That is about it here in the Frigid Tundra of Central Wisconsin.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville