Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Is a Failure, Really a Failure.... (2006-11-26 - 5:59 a.m.)

Sunday early morning, working on getting back in the routine of things. This is day 9 of my vacation. The next day off I have will be Thursday, Dec. 7th, then I am saving my remaining days for snow days from work. It is use your vacation days up or lose them by your anniversary date. So this year I have been using them and it has worked out. Enough of that.
I am going to write about things that I have failed at. Boy that sounds like a deep topic. We as ourselves are our own worst enemy, when it comes to blaming ourselves for failure. I used to think that I was a failure as a daughter to my parents. When I was growing up I was a challenge. I did things that they didn't like me to do. I made a number of choices in my early adulthood that they didn't agree with. I worried them alot. So then I have always thought that I was a failure, especially being a daughter. It hasn't been until recently(a few years) that I don't think that anymore. So I have spent a huge portion of my life blaming myself for not being a better daughter to my parents. I have worked through this.

Having a son, raising him to become a healthy emotional adult is a challenge. I don't expect him to be perfect. What I have learned in life about myself and my parents relationship has helped me be a better parent to him. I won't do the comparsion "game" between my parents parenting me, or me parenting my son. I have done my best, and will continue to be here and supportive to my son. I enjoyed his visit here alot this time. Whatever it is, it is never as important as love and family.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville