Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

An interesting Saturday... (2006-09-24 - 10:27 a.m.)

So yesterday my husband, my dog, and I went to Madison. I left here about 8:30 am. Got there by 11 am or so. Located my sons place. Why is it that young adults live in a state of boxes. There were boxes all over that place. Must be something with always being ready to move. Maybe when they are older and more settled, there will be less boxes. My son doesn't have alot of stuff. So moving when necessary for him should be easy. He does have a cat though. Good company. There are 4 cats at that house. My husband and I met one of the housemates, a young woman, can't remember her name. So then, we went somewhere to eat. I stayed in the car with my dog, I can't eat anything much in a restaurant anymore. I can't digest alot of food since I had c-def, which is the short name for a very, very bad bacteria I had in my colon in January. It almost killed me. I am still learning to know what I can eat without getting sick(diaherra or a v.v.r.(vasal vagal reaction). Anyway, so I sat with my dog in the car, I am some soda crackers and water and we watched the people. That is always interesting. They went and ate at Noodles & Company. Then we went back to his place and talked about his car problem, his car won't always start. We also noticed the bad shape his battery looked. So we said that if he can find a place to fix it, we would help. He has to work on Sunday. So we left, because we were also going to someone's new apartmant to visit a little girl who is going to be 3 years old. Well when we got there, no one answered. We called the cell phone number to check if we were actually in the right place. We left a message. Her husband called back and said that she had just had her baby, a little boy. So we asked of course if we could come to the hospital, see the new baby and drop off the soon to be 3 year olds birthday gifts. Thank heavens I also had a few goodies in a gift bag for mom. Now remember my husband has to be back home to ready to go to work at 6:25 pm. We both got to hold the new baby boy, he was only 1 hour old. That is so exciting. The mother was sleeping. We didn't get to see the soon to have birthday girl. It will have to be another trip. We left the Madion area around 3:15 pm. Drove through a hard rainstorm for over an hour. Gosh the trucks that pass you, I really dislike the three lane driving there. Anyway, my son calls my husband, and he was able to get a new starter, a new battery, and a tow with labor included, for under $300.00. Now I don't have to worry so much. I love my husband so much for making me happy. He is such a good sport. I tell you I slept well last night. My husband is sleeping now. I am sure he will be awake soon, you know the Packers play football at noon.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville