Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just another relaxing day... (2006-08-12 - 6:36 a.m.)

Yeah it is the "real" Saturday. I woke up Thursday morning wondering why I had turned on my alarm(the one I never use anyway) since it was Saturday. I began thinking then, oh gee, it was only Thursday. I have never done that before. I have woken up on a Sunday thinking it was Monday though and then am so happy that it was really Sunday. I wonder if it is because my mind is getting older, or maybe because I really don't care about what day of the week it is, that I am just happy to wake up every morning to another day. Anyway, that was part of my week. During my breaks and lunch at work, I mostly read. I am almost done with a Stephen King book(Nightmares and Dreamscapes), I have about 8 pages left to read. I reread his second of three short story books because on TNT or USA they ran a series from the book. I will be able to watch them next week now. So I have to find another book to bring to read at work. I think that the book I will read is called, "The Historian", I actually have two copies of it. Why, I don't know. I probably thought when buying the second one, that I didn't have it. Again, is it because my memory is going. At least if I ever end up in a nursing home, I will only bring three or four books with me, because I won't remember reading them and start over again. Good planning.
This weekend my husband works two nights and then he has two weeks off again for vacation. So this morning he is trying to sleep. I always say trying to sleep some more. I don't know why he bothers. When I ask him if he got any rest, his response always is, "it is the usual". Now I don't know in thirteen or is it fourteen years how to interrupt that. I guess lack of sleep would be his choice, since we have a sound-proof sleeping room upstairs in the "new" three year old addition, that he could use. You can also turn on a fan, use the black-out shades and when my parents slept there, they said that it was the best slept they had in a long while. Anyway, my husband sleeps alot in the downstairs bedroom. Sadie goes in there, and Ida May the three legged kitty. They usually use the kitty door, it makes a swooshing sound and then click, so that makes noise each time. Hey, it is where my husband chooses to sleep. I don't have any sympathy anymore for him about his sleep, and/or lack of it. :) Men sometimes are such the whinners!
So on Sunday afternoon, I am going to go to a friend's house and make cards. That should be fun. So I will have to take my shower and wash my hair today. I also have a hair appointment on Tuesday after work, that I am looking forward to. My last hair coloring appointment she used a new color and it has faded. So we will have to try something else or go back to the usual. I want alot, I say alot of highlights. :)
Now my husband is up. It is very early. The only thing he has to do today is after I make the hummingbirds fresh juice is put it up for me.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville