Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Decisions... (2006-06-08 - 6:35 a.m.)

So it is Thursday. Whoppee!! I am going to a computer class today. That is something different in my routine. Oh and it is payday. So I may get to the bank tomorrow. I don't really have to. The builder called here last night with the estimate for the decks. One deck in front needs redoing, and making a new deck on the new addition. OK, so maybe I should stop calling it the new addition, it has been three years now since it was put up. Do you think that we should get a deck on it now. Well anyway, the estimate with material and labor for two decks came to $7,100.00. Now when my husband and I were talking about this, he said oh do you think around $3,000.00? Well I would say that we were way off. Everything costs more these days. My mom told me that inflation is only going to get worse and maybe we shouldn't do this. Oh and then she says, she won't tell us what to do. It is our decision to make. I have been saving alot of money for the past year or so. I have my car paid off, so I am putting away alot in my savings. Then from work every paycheck a chunk gets taken out for my Christmas Club. I don't use it for Christmas, it is just another way for me to save. If it isn't there in my paycheck, you won't miss it. So I don't even know how much is in that account. I think I will have to find out. Maybe I can pay for most of the decks. We will see. Other than that I have four minutes then I have to get ready for work.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville