Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Good Visit... (2006-06-04 - 7:37 a.m.)

So yesterday, Saturday, my husband, Sadie(little dog) and I went to Madison to see my son. He said that he lived in a duplex. So we are looking for duplexes, with the number on, you know. Well, he(son) had the wrong word. He lives in a house. The house has beautiful wood floors. My son never did clean too well, and they didn't clean too well for company. Anyway, I really didn't care. The toilet was clean. My little dog was so nervous and beside herself with all the noise and traffic. It was very loud and noisy. When we got home, it was so quiet in comparsion. Now I understand why the people next door and across the road say it is so quiet here. I tell my husband how noisy it is here compared to where I moved from to be here with him, thirteen years ago. Isn't that funny what people think.
I had a realization when I was visiting my son. I realized that I am so glad that I am not making him feel that he has to do anything to please me. Like I chose to go to college and become a teacher for my parents. I taught high school special education for 16 years. I even got my Master's degree and another teaching license to teach kids with learning disabilities. Anyway, my son is still trying to figure himself out and his life, yet I see that he is doing it his way. He hasn't made decisions to please me. I have broken the pattern. I am glad. I just want him to be healthy, happy, and safe. So it was nice to see my son. My husband took him and they went to the grocery store. I walked the dog around. We visited for awhile, gave my son some more money and left. My husband needed to get home and sleep because he works Saturday and Sunday night, 12 hour shifts, which is usually longer because of charting. He brings home the bucks! :)

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville