Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Rambles of Sunday... (2006-04-30 - 6:19 a.m.)

What the heck...I have got a cold. I wonder where in the world it came from. It reared its snottiness yesterday. I guess the clue should have been, why was I sneezing so much on Thursday and Friday. Oh well, I can't remember the last time I had a cold, years ago. So for the next 10 days, the cold and I will be close companions. My cold buddy and I. Whoppee!
Anyway, my husband and I went shopping yesterday. It was for him. His birthday is coming up and it is our wedding anniversay the middle of May. He found three shirts, of course, all in the range of blue, 3 pair of bluejeans, and 2 packages of white T-shirts for under his nurse clothes. So I didn't think that we did too badly. Going shopping is hell for both of us. We both hate it and we both agree to be cranky about it. Our reward for finishing it was going to eat at Culver's. He loves the jumbo deluxe burger there. Personally I don't know how he can eat all of it. He is a small guy. I usually leave most of my fries. I have been ordering a fish sandwich basket, therefore, the fries never get all eaten. I get a chocolate shake, only I give half of it to my husband. Culver's is good once in awhile. The best part was that we found some clothes that he liked and got them. Whoppee!!
Yesterday afternoon the light misty rain started. It is still doing that now, Sunday morning. It is the perfect rain for the grass, trees, and flowers. So now this week I have to get the hummingbird feeder up. Last year they were here on May 2nd. The green of the leaves is luminous. The color just pops out. I just love it.
Haven't heard from my son now for over a week. I just hope that all things are going well for him. I hope that he can afford his May rent.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville