Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Little Sadie's Balloon Story... (2006-02-25 - 6:26 p.m.)

Now don't be jealous of my life. I woke up today. I watched some of the programs I taped. Ate something. Layed back down and took a nap for awhile. Got up and went and soaked in the jacuzzi for an hour. Wow, now it is almost 7 pm and I will be going to bed again soon. I am still very tired most days. I was retested for C-def again this week, because I thought I had it again. C-def(I know I am spelling even the short version wrong) is when your good bacteria in your colon is being destroyed by lots of bad bacteria. It gives you the runs nonstop. So 2 of the 4 tests are negative. Though the doctors say that they can't always find the bacteria and have to continue testing you. So I just keep taking my good bacteria(acidophollus) I am sure that I didn't spell that correctly either. I continue to eat the BRAT diet which stands for bananas, rice, applesause and toast. Now I ask, why not bread, why does it have to be toast. A wondering mind needs to know. I have no complaints, because there are so many other folks out there with worse health issues going on. So I just go each day and hope for the best. I am actually tired of listening to myself with all of this. So I need to stop writing about my health issues. Blah, blah, blah.
Apparently my dog, Sadie, didn't like the new throw I got for the couch. While left alone for a very short time, yesterday, by my husband, Sadie found the new throw's edge to be just delightful for chewing. He didn't fold it up and put it away and get out the just laundered old one for her, he just left it there to further beckon to her. When I got home he told me right away and so I folded up the new throw and got out the clean, cuddly, old throw for her. As I write, Sadie is in the corner of the couch with her, might as well call it hers, throw over her. She is such a happy camper. Those 24 hours with a new throw must have just been torture to her psyche. That is too, too funny. Sadie is such a sweetie. She has a secret though, don't tell anyone, Sadie is very scared of a balloon. Found that out on the Saturday before Valentine's Day. My husband gave me a dozen off white roses with baby's breath in a short vase, I love how that looks. He also had a helium balloon attached. Well I have never seen Sadie so scared. We put the balloon in the craft room and closed the door. Though each time when I open the door she stops dead in her tracks and peers to see if the bad balloon is still there. I guess that is one way to keep her out of the craft room. That just about sums it all up for me here today. It has just been a quiet and restful day, just don't open the craft room door! :)

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville