Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah, the weekend is almost here... (2006-02-09 - 6:00 a.m.)

So then, Thursday, which means another weekend is coming up. Yeah. I love the weekends now because I get to take a nap each day. I seem to be into taking naps. My husband works Saturday and Sunday which is fine. I want to go shopping and eat out early on Saturday morning. His problem is he has a hard time being up and ready to be somewhere by 10 am, poor baby. For myself, I get all my major chores done before 10 am. We are so opposite. My dog Sadie also likes to sleep in, she takes after him, :) it is too funny!
I have been doing alright at work, still tired by 3:30 pm or so. I just wish I could sleep longer than 4 am, so really by 3:30 pm I should be getting a bit tired. I can't complain, I don't have as many bad nights. There are people worse off than me, so all things considered I am doing better health wise.
Sent my son a check for $150.00 yesterday, just because I can and I wanted to. That should be a surprise to him. I forgot to put it in a Valentine's card though. So I will have to send the funny card out to him that I found. My mom, dad, and sister should be almost back to Minnesota from their trip from Arizona. They stayed a few days in Sadona(I am sure that I spelled that incorrectly). My sister flew out to Arizona to work for a week. My mom and dad drove out there and now they are being tourists and driving back together. My sister is 4 years younger than me. Has never been married. She is a workaholic. I don't worry about her to much anymore about her getting married or in relationships. It is her life. I know now that she won't have kids, she said that she has always wanted to. Oh well, she used to spend alot of time with my son, now that he is an adult they don't see each other too much. My mom's birthday is Saturday, and I sent her card off on Tuesday, so it should be there waiting for her when they pick up their stopped mail at the post office. I sure hope that they had a good trip. Though my dad is always happy to be back home and into his daily routine. I know how that is. I like my routine, even if it seems mundane to others. I like it alot.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville